ISPE elects representatives to its 2012–2013 International Board of Directors

Names officers, pre-elected directors and new directors

The International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering (ISPE), based in Tampa, Florida, US, has elected a number of representatives to its 2012–2013 International Board of Directors.


  • Chair: Charlotte Enghave Fruergaard, director of Technology/Process, NNE Pharmaplan Denmark
  • Vice-Chair: Damian Greene, senior director Network Strategy, Pfizer Global Supply
  • Treasurer: Brian Lange, Operations Director/PMO, North American Operations and Merck Consumer Care, Merck & Co
  • Secretary: Andrew Skibo, EVP of Operations, MedImmune.
  • Past Chair: Arthur Perez, director, IT Risk Management and Compliance, Novartis Pharmaceuticals

Re-elected directors:

  • Joseph Famulare, senior director, Global Quality Compliance and External Collaboration, Genentech
  • Gordon Leichter, Eastern regional sales manager, Belimed

New directors:

  • Mike Arnold, senior director, Strategic Partnerships, Pfizer
  • Jennifer Lauria Clark, CPIP, Technical Services Project Manager, Commissioning Agents
  • Jim Durkin, project manager, UK National Health Service

In addition to those named above, directors James Breen, Tim Howard, Doyle Johnson, Morten Stenkilde and Udo Vetter, each of whom were elected in 2011 to serve a two-year term, will continue their service on the board.