IDT host a webinar on increasing target specificity with CRISPR

On 16 August Integrated DNA Technologies will host a webinar titled "Increase on-target specificity of CRISPR genome editing using a novel, high-fidelity Cas9 nuclease”

The webinar will be presented by Dr Chris Vakulskas, Staff Scientist and Molecular Genetics at Integrated DNA Technologies (IDT).

Dr Vakulskas will present data from the development of the novel Alt-R Sp HiFi Cas9 Nuclease 3NLS and describe its benefits for improved specificity without compromising on target activity.

Despite its revolutionary impact on life science research, the CRISPR/Cas9 genome editing system suffers from concerns related to target specificity, particularly for researchers considering therapeutic applications.

Until now, modifications to guide RNAs and Cas9 proteins have been used to reduce off-target effects, but many of these have also reduced on-target editing.

In this webinar, Dr Vakulskas will describe how his team developed the novel Alt-R Sp HiFi Cas9 Nuclease 3NLS through an intensive screening and selection process.

Webinar attendees will learn about the benefits and usefulness of the novel nuclease as part of a ribonucleoprotein (RNP) complex to mitigate unwanted off target gene editing.

 

Start time

Session 1: 10.00 EDT / 15.00 BST

Session 2: 14.00 GMT / 19.00 BST

To register for the webinar, please select the desired session on the webinar registration page, or visit the IDT website

Companies